My soul’s Autumn

Leave a comment

The metaphor of the changing seasons has always been a very tangible experience as my soul has journeyed this life. I can very clearly remember the hottest summers my soul has experienced, full of life, joy, peace, and laughter. I equally remember the coldest winters my soul has endured, full of sorrow, confusion, loss, and tragedy.

Autumn in one of my favorite times of the year, because of its beauty and color. The air changes and brings with it a comfort, the winds blow differently and produce change, and the sky takes on new colors as the brightness of summer fades. The intent of Autumn, though, is for everything to die for a season so that spring’s arrival can produce new life.

465531_10151358326391995_2012150873_o

My soul has entered Autumn and this may be the first time I have been so awakened and aware of the experience of my soul’s Autumn. My soul is experiencing the beauty and color of a changing season, the air is changing and the sky is taking on new colors. The intent for my soul’s present journey, though, is for everything to die for a season so that spring’s arrival can produce new fruit.

For now, I’m choosing to be presently aware of the season changing in my soul. I’m choosing to walk slowly, enjoy the sights, breath in the new air, and appreciate the beauty. I’m choosing to celebrate and honor what is dying and looking forward with peace and hope to the new life that will spring forth.

Leave a Reply

