Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes!

10 Comments

One thing that is sure about life is that change will always come. I’m grateful to have married a man who has taught me to love, embrace, and enjoy change. It’s a good thing because it is a guarantee in this life!

Today I am excited to share with you some ch-ch-ch-changes to my writing for the summer. I have been writing here in this space daily and consistently for just under a year and a half. It has been such a gift to teach me discipline, consistency, and commitment to my writing.

This summer I am taking a dive off the deep end and fully embracing my identity as a writer. I am going to be working on my first book! (aaah, I just said that out loud!) I have pushed through the fear, the insecurity, and the fear of rejection and I am ready to dive in head first.

With that being said, I have a deadline and a writing schedule that is far more rigorous than this blog through the end of August. So, I am making a decision to post here twice a week, on Mondays and Thursdays through the summer. I will be digging back in the archives of the last year and a half to some of the favorite posts and sharing them with you.

I recognize that in order to fully commit to this project, I am going to have to be “single-minded” in my writing for a period of time. I may be checking in periodically and writing a post rather than pulling from the archives. I may even share a few sample excerpts from the book along the way.

I’m thrilled to be taking this leap and I so appreciate your support along the way!

10 thoughts on “Ch-Ch-Ch-Changes!

  1. that is so awesome lisa i cant wait till its done and can read it i love reading what have posted here so im excited to read a book by you!

  2. Exciting news Lisa. Look forward to seeing you develop even further as a writer. All the best through this amazing process.

  3. So proud of you Lisa. The book is a fab idea and it is going to be a work of art. Can’t wait to see it on Amazon’s top seller list!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

