A day of rest

6 Comments

Today is my 429th post. That is 429 straight days of blogging. I am astonished, really.

Just over a year ago, the idea of daily writing was so foreign and seemed impossible. I am so grateful to truly have learned the discipline of writing every day. I have enjoyed the journey and am better for it.

Moving forward, I am about to tackle a pretty big project, for me anyway. I am going to be working on my first book this summer. I will continue blogging here while I am working on the project.

With that said, I am about to double my writing commitment and discipline daily. I realize for my own sanity, and most likely yours, I am going to need a day of rest. I am choosing Sundays.

So, beginning this next week, I will be blogging 6 days a week. For those of you who subscribe (by email or WordPress), you will still be getting your daily deliveries with the exception on Sundays. The silence will be refreshing for all of us, I’m sure! 🙂

I also just want to take a minute to say THANK YOU! Thanks to all of you who have been so generous to share my posts with your friends and networks via Facebook, Twitter, Google+, Linked In, etc. Thanks to all of you for your encouragement, discussion, support, and trust.

As I dive deeper into this journey of writing, I am really excited to share with you what I learn along the way!

6 thoughts on “A day of rest

  1. I’m working on my first book too. It’s been a long road, but I’ve learned to hang in there. My blogging has developed since I’ve found that I love the process of writing the book. Blogging every day is hard, but you have been doing it for a long time with great posts. So, I’m sure your book will come along just fine.

    • Thanks so much for the encouragement, Dave. Daily blogging is definitely a big commitment and has stretched me A LOT! Good to hear someone further down the road than me saying they love the process of writing! That’s what I am aiming for! 🙂

Leave a Reply

