So many faces

Leave a comment

So many of me which one is real, Not really sure what to feel

So I just hide, bury myself deep inside

Where it’s safe from harm, no need for alarm

Hoping you can’t find me, and yet wondering why no one sees me

I’m in the center, at the core, alone and longing for so much more


These girls that protect me, surround me, they’re only images of me

Meant to keep you out, so I have no reason to fear or doubt

How can you cause me pain, maybe i just want you to take the blame

Because who I am really hiding from is me, the parts of me I really don’t want to see

What are the many faces you hide behind? How do you avoid seeing parts of yourself?

Leave a Reply

