30 Days and Counting

Leave a comment

It may be too early to start a countdown, but I’m going to do it anyway! I am so excited to be 30 days away from completing my goal of 365 days of consistent writing! What an amazing journey it has been for me. I have fought through self-doubt, writer’s block, apathy, desire to quit, sickness, summer, chaos, and everything in between to be 30 days from completion. This has been a journey that has required more than I have and more than I am. It’s been a beautiful experience of dependence on God and His supernatural resources to fuel me on this journey.

I’ve had several people ask if at day 365 I will stop writing. The answer is definitively NO! Day 365 is just the beginning of this adventure for me. This first year of consistency has been a training ground and a place of development. I have no idea what is on the other side, but I am excited to see it unfold!

Leave a Reply

