Irony of my identity

Leave a comment

After spending a great weekend talking about identity, I find myself preparing to travel without proof of my identity! I somehow lost my wallet this weekend! I have felt the sting of panic this morning that I wouldn’t be able to get home. After a brief and abrupt conversation with a TSA agent, I have been told that I can still travel, I will just have to go through extra screening to prove my identity.

How ironic, really! I spent this weekend pouring out my heart and talking about the years of my life spent living in a false identity and allowing the lies of that identity to define me. And now, I will end the weekend with a little extra time in a TSA booth trying to prove my actual identity.

God is a lot of things. He is powerful, creative, loving, and the list could go on! In my relationship with Him, He knows me well enough to know that I love a good adventure. He also knows how much i like to laugh. More than that He knows I love to have a good story to tell!!

So today, I adventure to prove my identity one more time, with a smile on my face and laughter in my heart at the irony of it all!!

Leave a comment