Creative Energy Only

Leave a comment

I’m focusing on Creative Energy today. So many times my life consists of thinking energy, doing energy, striving energy, or chaotic energy. Those all have their place and their seasons in my life, but the one energy that often gets sidelined for me is creative energy. It often has to sit on the bench while all the other more practical energies play in my game of life. Not today!

Today I want to create a space where creativity gets to play all day. The kind of space and time where I am only creative. I choose not to be productive, efficient, intelligent, or practical. My day will consist of colors, textures, and perspectives of various kinds. It will be one of those terribly unpractical days that in the end will produce something beautiful! So for me, today is for creative energy only!

Leave a Reply

