Step 10.5

Leave a comment

Step Ten says : Continued to take personal inventory and when we were wrong promptly admitted it

Step Ten requires consistent connection with God. It requires a two-way dialogue with Him as He continues to reveal the character defects that He wants to transform. Here is a prayer you can add to your notebook.

  • Prayer for Step Ten : God, I pray I may continue:
    To grow in understanding and effectiveness;
    To take daily spot check inventories of myself;
    To correct mistakes when I make them;
    To take responsibility for my actions;
    To be ever aware of my negative and self-defeating attitudes and behaviors;
    To keep my wilfulness in check;
    To always remember I need you help;
    To keep love and tolerance of others as my code; and
    To continue in daily prayer how I can best serve you.

Spend some time today talking to God about this principle of consistent inventory. Ask Him for the humility to surrender to this Step as He uses it to develop new character traits, new behaviors, and new attitudes.

Leave a comment