Step 4.5

Leave a comment

Step Four states :: We made a searching and fearless moral inventory of ourselves

This week’s work is difficult and exhausting. I think it would be wise today to take some time to focus on the hope that lies on the other side of this work. The feeling of having a heavy burden lifted from your soul, your heart, and your life is an incredibly transformational experience. When we suffer from addiction, being stuck, feeling hopeless, and experiencing constant inner chaos becomes so normal, we can’t create a reality that is any different. The conception of a light weight, a clear mind, and true freedom is unfathomable. I want to share with you today, this work will be the best thing you have ever done for yourself. God is waiting for you to join Him in the work He desires to do in your soul to make you into the person He created you to be!

Take some time today to talk to God about this week and the things you’ve learned and discovered.  After you’re done talking to Him, sit silently with Him and LISTEN for as much time as you can.  Try to take the time to listen to what He whispers to your soul and write it down!

Prayer for Step Four : Dear God, It is I who have made my life a mess. I have done it, but I cannot undo it. My mistakes are mine, and I will begin a searching and fearless moral inventory. I will write down my wrongs, but I will also include that which is good. I pray for the strength to complete the task.

Leave a Reply

