Adult

Leave a comment

My marriage is officially an adult!Todd and I celebrate our 21st wedding anniversary today! Our marriage has grown and matured. It’s been through the sweetness of infancy, the trying pre-school season, the golden elementary years, the rocky years of adolescence, and it has reached adulthood today!

Somehow, as a broken and messed up 18-year-old, I knew that Todd was my soul mate. I knew that whatever life threw at us, we would somehow get through it together. When I think back to that dumb and rebellious little girl, I just want to grab her up and hug her! I want to thank her for her rebellion, for not listening to people who said this was a mistake. I want to applaud her ferocious independence, for being so confident and strong-willed in her decisions. I want to tell her that she changed my life that day and I am the woman I am today, because she said “I Do” twenty-one years ago today!

Leave a Reply

